People in Photographs

As well as photographing the landscape without people present, I also like to see everyday people in some of the places that I photograph. I feel it gives a sense of realism to a shot, brings it back to reality, and genuinely captures a moment in time when people are about, mainly during the day! In this set of photographs I have included four images at different times of the day, with the general public included! I believe they are just as valid when hanging them on a wall! What do you think?

Piazza di Santa Croce - Florence - Italy

Burano - Venetian Lagoon - Italy

St Francis Monastery - Assisi - Italy

Seafront - Bognor Regis - England

3 thoughts on “People in Photographs

  1. Lovely shots! I find people often make the scene – they tell the story, set in the scene you capture! ( that could be due to the fact I need to work on my composition in architectual/landscape shots! ) Saying often, people can ruin the tranquility of many shots…just my opinion!

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

